Another caution story about web sites

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Newmodels' Infotrade ]

Posted by JP on April 01, 2005 at 22:57:09:

Location: NORTHERN California


The site i-candymodels.com is new. It is for models to show
a portfolio. I urge caution.

All pictures uploaded get a new copyright notice. It will
read "(c)2005 [username] & i-candymodels.com" thus claiming
partial ownership of the photograph. This is neither explained
nor forwarned anywhere on the site.

All pictures uploaded may be used by any user to send an e-greeting.
This could become a problem if your uploaded image is your copy of
a tearsheet.

More worry is the announcement:
"WE WILL BE CONDUCTING A SPECIAL PROMOTION! WITHIN THE NEXT 8 WEEKS
WE WILL BE SELECTING 50 MODELS FOR A 14 DAY FASHION SHOOT IN HONG KONG.
THIS WILL BE AN ALL EXPENSE PAID TRIP (AIRFARE, HOTEL, FOOD) THRU
OUR MEDIA PARTNERS IN CHINA."

There is no further explaination. Do the models get paid? Is a RETURN
trip provided? Wouldn't sending the fashions to the US be cheaper? Why
not mention the "MEDIA PARTNERS IN CHINA" who is paying for this?

I have sent an inquiry to the web-owner. No response to my quesitons
of the Hong Kong fashion shoot.

Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name    : 
E-Mail  : 
Location: 

Subject :
Comments: Optional Link URL: Link Title: Optional Image URL:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Newmodels' Infotrade ]

WWWBoard 2.0a and WWWAdmin 2.0a © 1997, All Rights Reserved.
Matt Wright and DBasics Software Company